IntAct Technical Advisory Group

IntAct Technical Advisory Group (TAG) members will provide advice to IntAct’s Steering Committee in a consultative capacity and on a voluntary basis. The Steering Committee will engage with the TAG so as to support its members’ collective and individual academic and intellectual independence. The TAG will not be held responsible for, or assumed to have endorsed decisions and statements made by the Steering Committee following acceptance or rejection of that advice. TAG members include:

Dr. Erika Berenguer, Senior Research Associate, Lancaster Environment Centre, Lancaster University.

Dr. Jodi Brandt, Assistant Professor, College of Innovation, Boise State University.

Dr. Eric Dinerstein, Director of WildTech and the Biodiversity and Wildlife Solutions Program, RESOLVE.

Dr. Susan Gould, Adjunct Research Fellow, Griffith Climate Change Response Program, Griffith University.

Dr. Richard Houghton, Senior Scientist, George M. Woodwell Chair for Global Ecology, Woods Hole Research Center.

Dr. Heather Keith, Research Fellow, Fenner School of Environment and Society, The Australian National University.

Professor Richard Kock, Centre for Emerging, Endemic and Exotic Diseases, The Royal Veterinary College.

Dr. Brendan Mackey, Director, Climate Change Response Programme, Griffith University.

Professor Jay Malcolm, Faculty of Forestry, University of Toronto.

Dr. Russell Mittermeier, Executive Vice Chair, Conservation International.

Professor Reed Noss, Professor and Pegasus Professor, Department of Biology, University of Central Florida; President, Florida Institute for Conservation Science.

Professor Michael Soulé, Professor Emeritus of Environmental Studies University of California, Santa Cruz.

Jim Thomas, Director, Tenkile Conservation Alliance.

Dr. Jeff Wells, Senior Scientist, International Boreal Conservation Campaign; Science and Policy Director, Boreal Songbird Initiative.